Introduction

October 24, 2008 at 2:03 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve created this blog so that I can post my work, both drawings and animations that I do during my animation degree at the University of the Creative Arts, Maidstone, as well as post the work of other artists that i find interesting, and that have stuck in my mind. I’ll try and post as much as possible, but I’m terrible at remembering so we’ll have to wait and see how well I do.

I’ve just watched one animation that really struck me, it’s called Father and Daughter by Michael Dudok De Wit:

This animation really touched me, even though it’s only eight minutes long I really felt i could understand and connect with the emotions of the daughter as she grew. The simple colouring added to the effect of the piece, giving it an old fashioned feel it helped take nothing away from the actual animation. The music also fits well with the film, speeding up and slowing down with perfect timing it helped to convey the mood of the piece. I feel it’s a really beautiful piece, and I think I’m really going to remember this one.

Leave a Reply

