Essay over….

December 4, 2008 at 10:18 am (Uncategorized) ()

Well I finally finished my essay last night…. whewww I think it’s ok, but normally when i think it’s good its turns out terrible, but I’m staying positive… it WILL be fine… I ended up not using Peter Foldes in my essay as finding anything decent about it was virtually impossible, but while I was looking for someone to replace him i found two animators who were really good that I included instead.

One of them was Bill Plympton his animation Your Face, was fun to watch, and really showed how far you can push what you do to your characters in animation:

I really liked his style of drawing, and felt he had an individual style of Dynamic Form.

The other animation was Crac by Frederic Back.

I really liked the soft colours and childish style of animation of Back, and thought it was a beautiful animation to watch.

I really liked these animators, and found both of the works and techniques interesting.

Leave a comment